Puff puff puff…

Week 2 down! I’ve successfully done some semblance of yoga every day but one. I’ve done aerial training three times last week. I’m learning to accept that my commitments can’t shake out the same as when I was a childless traveling performer. Also, being over 30, I’m sore from aerial training, soooo sore which leads to more stretching.  Actually, perhaps I was just as sore in my 20’s but I can’t remember ha ha! I’m also squeezing in a short strength circuit once or twice a week.  Whenever I have time to actually GO to the gym I use the weight machines and go for broke.  It usually lasts 30 minutes with ab work included.

I love my new normal in so many ways! I wouldn’t trade it for the world. Time with Isla and Daniel and Gypsy is simply priceles- a part of life I didn’t think I’d get to experience. So I can’t judge my fitness or work progress in the same way as I did before.  This is quite an adjustment for me, but life is full of change right?

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on December 9, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment