Lets Do This

Day One of my 40 days was a complete success! Although trying to jog with the baby stroller and the dog was a no go.  It was one mile that seemed to go on forever.  So after an exhausting mile of jog/stop/trip/poop/pull I dropped the dog back at the house.  and I jogged a full mile with the stroller.  I didn’t realise how much harder it was to jog with a stroller than without.  Maybe I should actually get a jogging stroller…. Any ways, after a slow 1 mile with the stroller, I power walked another 3 miles which was really nice.  My legs are sore from my humbling 10k yesterday.  I really underestimated how much my fitness would change postpartum.  But Thanksgiving is a day for pie so I had a big helping of the humble kind.

As for yoga, I did 10 sun salutations while baby had some tummy time! I’d like to do more yoga but I’ll take it. It was fun to count out my breaths and movements in front of baby girl and watch her eyes tracking my down dog to chaturunga.  I’ll finish my day out with some pidgeon and splits before I go to bed.  My hips are tight as well.

And vegan feels like coming home.  But to try to avoid my current issue with fiber (pain and other issues) I ate lightly today.  I stuck to cold press juice and banana during the day and a light dinner of roasted potato, zucchini, brussel sprouts and onion with a piece of bread on the side…and some moscato. So far no stomach troubles, bloating or pain so hopefully we’re good to go.  but I’m being cautious.  I started taking probiotics, I have digestive enzymes I need to remember to take before I eat, and I’m continuing my prenatal vitamins – mostly because I have heaps and there’s plenty of b vitamins in them.   I think perhaps I can avoid the issues I’ve continuously had with a vegan diet by being on top of my vitamins and supplements.

okay! Tired so – over and out!

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on November 25, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment