Forget me Not

I have not forgotten you, I promise.  And I have not forgotten to keep up my daily exercise – nay, it is what keeps me sane.  The ADHD demons kick in hard when I’m going to school for 8 hours (usually I get antsy in the first 10 minutes of sitting down).  Even though I’ve scaled back on how long I work out (I never thought a 20-30 minute workout even counted before), getting that morning sweat sheen is now imperative.  I’ve also never been a morning gym person, but alas, getting up early to take care of the puppy, then workout then school is the only thing that works.  If I wait until I get home I have to wait two hours more so I can entertain dear doggie and by that time I’m beat and my workout probably won’t happen. This won’t last forever, but until I finish school I’m left to 6:30am workouts and 10pm crash times.

With the limited time allowances what have I been doing? I got a subscription to Gaia.com and I’ve been doing either the 20-30 min The FIRM workouts (with light weights) or a Mari Windsor Pilates mat workout or any 30 minute “sculpt and tone” workout.  Doesn’t sound like me at all huh? I’ve never liked classes or aerobics or other people.  But I have time constraints and I find I’m more motivated to push myself if I’m watching the effort that the leader is putting in.  So far so good.  I would have laughed at those FIRM workouts before but guys, some days I’m really sore, or I’m puffing 10 minutes in. On Saturdays and Sundays I also get an hour on the elliptical in if I can.  But for now this is what I can do and I’m doing it.  its not at all as athletic or hard core as I feel like i should be working out, but other things have taken priority and I have to do the best i can.  I’m not a sponsored athlete (YET, wouldn’t it be great if I became amazing at something at 40?! maybe that should be my goal.  I have 5 1/2 years) so I have to focus on finishing school, getting a job that supports my family, taking care of my loved ones.  And working out IS a priority, its just not at the top anymore like it was when I was in between dance contracts.  Evolution is hard some times, to change from one season of my life to the next has never been seamless so I shouldn’t expect it.

Anyone have quick and dirty workout suggestions?! I’ll take em’ all!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on February 3, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

