NYE 2016

Well I had planned to wake up and start my day with hot pilates but I hit the snooze instead! Oh well, instead of calling it off I found another class later (in an hour and half) so no fitness skipped 🙂 I think my plan to find a fitness community worked instantly.  My first day at the Hot studio felt like home.  I took a hot pilates and then a candlelight yin class and chatted with the teacher after who invited me to take class at another studio with yoga and aerial where she though maybe I could teach! I wasn’t looking for that.  I keep thinking my aerial life is over.  But I felt like myself there.  and since I’ve taken a hot vinyasa flow class as well which blew my mind.  So that’s good.  I need to keep going.  Bonus that it’s a 5 minute drive from my house which means I can decide 30 minutes before that I can make a class and I don’t have to leave my puppy for very long.

So instead I started my day with coffee and a much awaited phone call from my love.  Best morning.  Now I’m off to yoga.  As for the rest of NYE, I’m burning Nag Champa, cleaning the condo from head to toe, making homemade pumpkin soup and loving on my puppy. Im trying to convince a friend of mine to run back to back 5k’s to ring in the New Year – one at 10ishpm and one at 12am on the dot.  I’m sure the sky will be filled with fireworks and I can’t think of a better start for me.  And then maybe some champagne.  I’m back baby, I’m back.

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on December 31, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

