Where to begin?

Well, I’m still trucking. That 16 mile bomb made me wanna never run again but this past Sunday we knocked out a cool 10 miler. and I’m not going to lie to you, I didn’t want to for 7 of those 10. Finally by the last three miles I was like “ok, I think I can do this”.
But I was sick and bloated and in pain.
So I changed my diet. Back to keto but I have to stick with it now. I’m feeling better, my stomach has to heal and I need to feel healthy again. So no questions, just pressing forward. In the 4 days since I’ve lost weight, slept through the night and, though I was afraid no carbs would sap my energy for running it seems I have more energy for it. I’ve kept my runs short but we have another 16 miler on Sunday so we’ll see how it goes. Instead of Gatorade I’m brining NUUN which has only 4 grams of carbohydrates in it so I can still keep heading toward Keto. And you know what, me slow jogging for a few hours even if I’m low carb is not the end of the world, even if its hard, even if I don’t want to. There are MUCH harder things and so I need to stop being a wuss and just DO. Also I bought roller blades for cross training because I used to love rollerblading (in the 90’s when it was cool) and I’m not even ashamed because hey, I don’t really give a shit.
Over and out 🙂

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on September 30, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

