Go Time

Things are feeling really good now. I’m about to be able to keep a somewhat stable schedule for a while.  I’ve changed a lot of things. The first few months here in vegas have been trial and error.  I just switched to night school which will take me longer to get through but my life will be a bit more manageable.  I just started my job as a singing gondolier.  I’ll only be working 2-3 days a week but that’s enough.  And I just started running again.  Found a running partner (by accident) who’s keen to run the Rock n Roll Marathon in 11 weeks.  And I’ve never run a marathon and ran my one and only half marathon 6 years ago.  However we did a trial long run today and i JUST did a cool 9 miler (20 minutes ago) fairly easily so I agreed to sign up.  Whats the worst that can happen? I don’t finish? That’s not a terrible result. But I have long run buddy every weekend and a race to look forward to.  And I’ve been taking some yoga and I’m kinda locked in to a saturday night aerial yoga class.  My aerial fitness is ready to be used again.  A break seems to be just what I needed.  So there you have it thats all I’m going to focus on now – marathon training, aerial/yoga and school school school.  Plus work and home life.  So still busy but more diversely and my happiness has increased 🙂  I’ll try to keep up with the training log here.

Ciao for now – I’m going to go shower and ice my hammies

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on August 28, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

