Remix

Its been a hot little minute hasn’t it.  I actually started a different blog…which i then dropped too.  I needed a break.  But now – I’m back! Why? I don’t know, I have almost no free time which actually makes me want to write more than when I have gads of free time.  Weird I know.  This used to document my fitness journey  – and my life- and I’d like to continue that trend 🙂 Things have changed so much! I’m married, I’ve traveled the world, Ive settled down in Las Vegas (well as settled down as I can be).  And on top of that I’m in a weird spot with my fitness.  I just turned 34 and while I’m happy,  I have had a lot injuries this year and I’m unhappy with my body, my fitness level.  I’ve bounced around from diet to diet from program to program never finishing any of them. Looking back over this blog was actually really nice and a little inspiring – see there was a time in my life when i could follow through with something.  So, I’m at it again.

Updates/Highlights:

  1. I started a cosmetology program in June.  I am at Paul Mitchell the school and I love it
  2. We moved to Las Vegas in March! for the first time in a very long time Dan and I have a home base of our own.
  3. I finally live near my sister!

So here’s the brass tacks of my diet fitness plan at the moment.  Due to stomach problems and various other issues, I’ve decided to restart the ketogenic diet.  I’ve gone back and forth on this over the last year.  For ethical reasons I have a hard time not being vegan but over and over again I’ve been getting sick.  So I started today with the Keto diet again.  and for fitness I’m running every day.  Thats it, two things to start with.  I have a half marathon plan that I’ll loosely follow but my schedule is super busy and trying to over commit to fitness has been biting me in the ass.  So the plan is to find a way to run every day of august even if that means squeezing in a 20 minute run.  I like to do abs a few times a week and I’m welcome to do anything extra but its not planned.  I just have to run everyday.  for now, this will evolve but I need to start with super manageable.  There you have it! It’s good to be back.  But now I have to run off to a rehearsal….

xoxo,

me

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on August 2, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

