One Step Closer

I’m so inspired today!

After battling whatever this virus/hayfever/bacterial infection is for 3 weeks I finally went to a walk in clinic yesterday, admitted defeat, paid the man and got antibiotics for a sinus infection. I am so against MY taking antibiotics (this is a personal belief not a general for all mankind) or medicine unless its an absolute necessity. Mostly because I’m allergic to many of them and they kill all my good bacteria – and I don’t seem to have much anyway. But I’ve been fighting through a cloud of mucous, unable to breathe or sleep, or function fully. After two doses yesterday I slept through the night and woke up much better. 

I went for an amazing 45 minute run to downtown Sunbury, met up with Dan and his Mom and brother for coffee/lunch, bought knitting supplies and got advice from an avid knitter and came home. Then I organised and cleaned our room, balanced my bank account, paid a few bills and now I’m ready to start the next step of our visa paperwork! It’s funny, yesterday I was so fatigued and down and tired of being sick and today I feel amazing, like I really seized the day 🙂 Happiness! 

Now, good thoughts that the visa snafu gets sorted easier then I’m imagining.

I tend to be a really intense person and I feel like I need to be something amazing every day and it seems to drive me to discontent and anxiety more then achievement and success. So, in this new year, I’ve spent some time breathing through anxiety and focusing on the fact that each day is important, each step is important and in taking them and being alive I am succeeding. I am satisfied with today’s steps forward, today’s happiness, todays achievements. 

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on January 6, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

