Bring On Christmas

Well, we’re wrapping up our contract here and so I’ve been busy packing, stressing, sleeping 🙂 Ending things always tires me out. I’ve been working out less and napping more but really that’s fine. I’m listening to my body and it says it needs beef and sleep. So that’s what I’ve been giving it.

It’s funny how you change in life. I used to run and exercise more when I was stressed or transitioning. But this time, I’m resting, reading, relaxing more. It’s not good or bad or better/worse – it just is what it is. And in all honesty my “figure” isn’t suffering like I worried it would. I’m looking forward to a couple days of complete R&R when we get to Australia before bouncing back into a routine. For now I’ve managed to keep up with Rusty Moore’s “Visual Impact” 2 day split for the last month. And sometimes nothing else – so with shows and 4 days of easy lifting I’m proud of my fitness even if it’s not leaving me feeling like superwoman. I’m happy that I’ve kept up with 4 days of working out a week. But the next step is to find a workout that makes me feel great instead of like I ticked something off a list. Could just need a break in general, fresh air, fresh food (all food on the ship is radiated before we get to eat it… real healthy), regular sleep and meal times and un-recycled air. 7 months living on the ship has taken a toll so I’m looking forward to a Christmas of fresh air and access to a refrigerator!

Other things that change – I used to try to eat as little as possible. But now, on a low carb (I try to do keto low, but I’ve found in the past few weeks it’s quite difficult to stay under 40 carbs for me on the ship! I plan to do keto properly at home in 3 days) i eat when I’m hungry and i rarely stay much under 2000 calories. And I’m the thinnist I’ve been since I started this contract. so, woo ha!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on December 7, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

