Quick and Dirty Update

I’ll post indepth soon. But here’s a quick update, for the past week I’ve had random people come up to me to compliment how I look. Everything from “wow you’re abs are great” to “hey you’ve lost a lot of weight – how? I’m trying too!”. Ps. I haven’t lost a lot of weight. I’ve lost between 3 and 4lbs. I’ve had a handful of people see my pictures online and write to me about how good I look and I’ve had people stop me in the hall.

I’m floored. This is all I did – I decided I didn’t want to run for a while as I’m tired. I just want to walk some days while reading a book on the treadmill. I decided to take as many rest days as I want and that seems to be 2-3 a week which is 1 or 2 more then usual. I Started doing Visual Impact program but without the cardio. So its just 5 sets of 5 reps/ exercise and a 2 day split. So I do way less abs, and less cardio and less work.

And I decided instead of trying to eat just once a day to slash my calories that I was going to eat as much as I want but try to stay under 50 NET carbs a day. Which I mostly do but somedays I go over, so, whatever. That is it. I don’t eat fruit, grains, corn or soy – I now eat meat, vegetables, cheese, coconut oil, half and half (in my coffee and tea) and lots of dark chocolate, sunflower and pumpkin seeds and even a jar of Sunbutter this week – mixed with coconut oil. I had a few Atkins bars but I’d like to not have to do that. Oh and pork rinds. I don’t monitor calories at all, or how often I eat or how much. This seemed scary but I’ve just had an overwhelming response to how my body looks and after a few weeks of fatigue and insomnia – I now have boundless energy and sleep like a rock.

So – I’m happy and all that energy I spent on diet and exercise to get smaller and feel good for the past…um 22 years (yeah, I’ve been dieting since I was 9) – well, it’s now free to be used on other endeavors. I feel a surge of creativity and I have just been planning and plotting and scheming and writing and hell, whatever I want. I feel good. And I think I’d like to make a blog overhaul…I’ve been thinking about a revamp and a refocus!

*** this is not to say I think I’m perfect or need to stop working out and stuff. Most days I hate my thighs and I’d really like to feel like a runner. I love working on goals, I want to get stronger and more compact. I want to get bendier and more zen. This is just to say, I found that I’d like to live my life and not count what I ingest 24/7… or ever again. I’d like to not diet I’d like to just be

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on November 21, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

