My Kingdom for your (Sun)Butter

I’m feeling much better and I’m starting to really get the hang of LCHF. However since I was released from the cruise ship for a few hours and found my way to a Target I bought a few things I know to be naughty. I don’t want to make a habit of eating Atkins bars but I bought 1 box to ration for the next 3 weeks for days I’m DYING For a treat. I also bought a jar of Sunbutter which I knew would take will power I’m not sure I have. Sunbutter has sugar in it and although the carbs are low enough for me to eat it in moderation…almost half the jar is gone as I type this and I had an Atkins bar after dinner. My carbs for the day are under 50 but they are not under 20. But there’s a huge smile on my face, so that’s that. However I have gotten a bit cavalier with my carbohydrates the past three days. I’m going to chalk it up to PMS and state for the record that it must end now ads I’m really enjoying the lightness I’ve been feeling and the ease with which my clothes fit. Those 4lbs I lost needent come back over a jar of delicious seed butter. But I will say sitting with a jar and a spoon while watching a movie with Dan tonight was awesome. I haven’t had any cravings for my normal candies so I’m pretty stoked if when I’m having PMS I can dive into some Sunbutter, 85% Lindt chocolate or the occasional Atkins bar – just as long as it stays occasional. Atkins bars (there’s only 2 I can eat as I’m allergic to nuts) actually contain soy and I need to stay away from that. But for tonight, I’ll consider myself treated and make sure all my treats last me the next 3 weeks while I finish my contract on board – and not the usual 3 days it takes me to blow through stuff. I may have to hide the jar though…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on November 16, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

