Curacao and Counting

This blog is going to seem like a travel log sometimes! I’m not upset about that 🙂

We are currently on a repositioning cruise which is 2 weeks long and we’re in the second week. For the last 6 months we’ve been cruising from Boston to Bermuda (except for a one month Canada/New England run that was awesome!) and now, starting a week ago we are “repositioning” to an itinerary that will be Tampa to some Caribbean and Mexican ports. I won’t be doing that long though as I disembark in early December. But that means last week was a few more sea days plus St. Thomas USVI, Antigua and Barbados WI and this week our first stop was Curacao today! I’ve never been to these places and I’m having fun exploring.

I’m also having fun working out at night which is totally different for me. I’m that kind of person that can’t wait to get my workout for the day out of the way so I can feel accomplished and not worry that it won’t happen. But with more chances to sleep in and the opportunity to explore exotic places I’ve found myself going to the gym, well tonight, from 11pm-1am. Hey, it’s better then watching tv until I pass out at 3am! It is a new experience for me though and I like it – no ones in the crew gym and I’m pretty focused. Can’t say it’ll be usual thing but I’ll enjoy it for now. It’s one of the interesting aspects of my career – my personality really craves structure and doesn’t like change but the career and life I’ve chosen requires flexibility and the desire to try new things, different schedules and variety in general.

and just in case you’re wondering, its stupid easy to travel while eating low carb/high fat. Like 10 times easier than vegan. How odd, but great!IMG_1865 IMG_1868

IMG_1842 IMG_1853 IMG_1854

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on November 10, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

