2 A Days…

no not workouts silly – blog posts! Who knew 🙂
But I was just ending my day and feeling so happy. I love my job, I got to do some aerial training tonight and I was reading through some facebook posts and was feeling so inspired to just, be happy.
I’m always looking for a way to feel better, be better, eat less, weigh less… But tonight I feel good. My body is very capable and strong even though I’ve been afraid to train it too much. And I’m eating low carbs and high fat for a second week in a row and I’m loving it. I’m FEEDING my body. and in return my IBS is gone, 3lbs are gone, I can feel my anxiety waning. But I’m not measuring, I’m not counting…I’m not starving myself and trying to eat as little as possible. Hell, I had a whole bowl of cubed muenster cheese a few minutes ago as a bedtime snack.
And I feel good. There’s so many people who struggle with daily tasks and me, even though I was exhausted today I did 1hour of intense cardio and then climbed silks 3 times, sat in my over splits for 5 minutes at a time and rolled through some tricks in silks. And that’s basically a rest day for me. Yesterday while having fun (and drinking) I did lifts with friends on the beach and threw a few back handsprings.
Oh, and I’m a 31 year old professional dancer. Who can eat a cup of cheese before bed without panicking that I won’t fit in my costumes.
Yeah, I’m feeling lucky and strong and beautiful today. What more can you ask for?
If you’d like some inspiration from the woman who inspired me today (I actually find her inspiring regularly) do yourself a favour and visit this blog.

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on November 9, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

