Appropo

Today is Forgiveness Day in the book. It’s like she heard me yesterday! It begins with the following “Today I let myself off the hook. I look upon my life’s experience with a loving eye…”

And so I listen. Today I let myself off the hook for choosing all the things I chose in the past from partners to left turns, to each bite of food and round on the elliptical. Because I know in my heart that each step I made with the best knowledge and motivation I had available to me at the time. Today I’ll actively forgive, myself first, for anything that has been a self disappointment.

Happy Valentines Day, the day of love. I know that I am loved and that makes me grateful (albeit a day after gratefulness day 🙂 I send love out to you too.

I’m off to get pole “kisses”

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on February 14, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

