Miracles

Comittment to blogging has been waning. It’s not really for lack of free time, it’s more like a lack of desire. After trying to restart this thing a few times I’ve realized that I’m really not interested in detailing my food and fitness escapades as much as I was in the past. Instead of an insightful fun hobby where I unravel my past eating disorder demons it’s seemed to, lately, bring the past bubbling to the surface in an ugly way. That is to say I started to really struggle with myself.

However, I’m not done blogging. I started a book called “May Cause Miracles” at the behest of my nutritionist. I didn’t realize when I picked it up at Barnes and Noble that it’s a 40 day workbook, but it is and I’m going to share with you my 40 days. I have 48 days until I leave Ohio for the great semi-unknown (mostly to you, but I will reveal that soon enough). I’m seeing a nutritionist/health and wellness coach. I’m not vegan – le sigh- but I’m also not going to talk about my diet. Or my exercise schedule. All of that is being handled. I train/workout 6 days a week as per my usual. I eat regularly and I have some specifics designed for energy and some health concerns that became pressing. I’m also taking a few vitamins (Multivitamin, ALA, PB8), which I’m usually, utterly horrible at but I’ve been keeping up and I think that’s progress. But I’ve made a choice to shift my focus off of food and exercise for a while and see what happens when I focus on career and emotional/mental health – spirituality if I may use the term loosely. I am not “religious” in the sense that is widely used but I am very interested in my own spiritual life.

And so I want to write about my experience with Gabrielle Bernstein’s book “May Cause Miracles” has anyone read it?

For tomorrow… Day 1

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on February 11, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I am just like you, not “religious” but definitely look for support.

    And thanks for stopping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

