Quick N Dirty

Here’s what you need to know:

Christmas was great! It snowed, I spent time with friends and family in Ohio. I went for a long snowy, frosty run. I made quacamole, chocolate covered pretzels and a noodle-less lasagne that was a big hit with my Italian father and brothers! ( I used zucchini for the “noodles” and we didn’t have ricotta so I mixed cream cheese with egg and heavy whipping cream for that layer)

Then I left for Oregon on December 29th and got to spend NYE with my best friend, her fiance and their friends (including two of the most adorable children EVER). Once the kids were asleep with did jello shots and played games. It was awesome and chill and everything that is great 🙂

I’m still in Oregon and loving it here. Of course I love being around Melanie! But I also love the dampness in the air, the green scenery and the coffee culture. I could totally live in Portland. Plus Melanie’s family is amazing and make me feel like a family member.

I am vegan. Again. I started a bodyweight workout program that’s 4 days a week and it’s kicking my butt a little and I love that I have to use monkey bars and doorknobs for the workout. I’m also running for an hour at least twice a week. I adore being with my best friend and I’m also falling in love with hemp milk lattes. I’m navigating eating vegan again but I love the way I feel emotionally when I am not eating animal products. I don’t know that it is the healthiest most efficient way of eating but I do know it is the one that eases my mind and I feel the most home in. And because I felt so much energy on a ketosis diet I finally got myself a B-12 supplement and have been taking it without fail.

For New Years I gave myself a gift. I found a nutritionist/coach and have started up with her. It’s not comfortable for me, but is investing in myself and this long journey of reconciling my past eating disorders with my present goals and my active estethique based career. It’s tiring and confusing on my own but I’ve been pretty successful. However I’d like to take it to the next level – ie I don’t always want to be on a diet or thinking/devising/changing it up. I’d like to have a lifestyle, a go to that just takes a week or two of tweaks for specific goals. I’d like to put to bed my fears of being to big to be acceptable. I’d like the days of crying because my jeans feel tight to be a thing of the dark distant past. and I’m willing to pay for it.

I don’t know why my blog motivation has been low but I still thinking writing regularly is a good idea. And I love the support I have on here. So I will try to step it up a little 🙂 I love checking in and I get such great and thoughtful responses. Thanks for still being here for me! Let me know what’s going on in your new year!
IMG_2542

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on January 6, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yes, write more! I love hearing what you’re up to. But please just pick a diet and bloody well stick with it! All these changes are not good for you and don’t help you to stick with something and just make it your own. Also your body takes so long to adapt to changes in diet that frequent switches are a bit pointless (Sorry if that sounds harsh – I mean it lovingly 🙂 ).I’m glad you had a good Xmas break – lucky you being in Oregon – it’s awesome there!

    • LOL FI! I love it, be harsh, I need to hear it. I bounced around to try new things and yet ended up pretty much where I was. I love love your blog. One of these days I’m going to make my way to your neck of the woods…but after I’ve worked on my muscle ups 🙂

Leave a comment