Brewing

Who says I can’t do everything!

Ooooh man, have I got stuff coming along! I have so many ideas and things swirling in my head right now I can’t  even tell you everything at once like I want to. It’d be a messy explosion. I don’t know what it is but I think it’s the change of season, the changes in my life and a few things clicking in my own brain that have brought about this creative rush.

I have plans, big plans and those plans include Fit Obsessed.  This blog is getting an overhaul as I develop a new business, a new take on how I feed myself and study the body. All the prep work over the past year – hell the past 5 years has brought me to a place where just today I felt like I could see the perfect storm that had been brewing and I’m ready for it. So ready.  I can’t wait to tell you all about it but I’m not ready yet.

Here’s some surface scratchings for you though:

1. I’ve been working really hard at making headway with my PT course (it’s online) but I’m not sure I found the right one. It was a cheap, last minute idea last January that Dan’s mom and I made and we purchased the Brainmeasures program.  If I’m serious I need to buckle down and get on some NASM or ACE me-thinks.  It’s expensive and so I want to finish Brainmeasures first, but that’s where my head is.

2. After that I have some ideas for where I want to go with my PT training that involves marketing myself. As myself. My own business possibly 🙂 Probably. Definitely. and why not?

3. I’ve stopped body experimenting for the moment and started a program.  I bought a figure competition prep package months ago that was quite expensive. It has a very specific eating plan plus detailed workouts. I’m not using the eating plan just the workouts-I’ve got my own thing going in the eating department. I’m starting it on Monday. I don’t need drastic measures as I’m not going for a one day event to get down to 6% bodyfat. I just want the fitness and look of health and leanness. SInce I’m not actually entering a contest, I’ve set myself an ending date – not really to end but mark time. When Dec 28th rolls around, I’ll snaps some pics – hopefully dress up really nice for NYE the next day! I’ll take a week off and then move on to a next step or a maintenance program. We’ll see when the time comes.  I love that Dan and I have joined a gym and now I’ve had 2 weeks there getting acquainted with the equipment. I’ve had some strength gains but I’m not really feeling the program I wrote – it’s not exactly targeting what I meant to focus on.  This will be 10 weeks ( you can choose 8-12 weeks or longer if you need) and I might continue it for the full 12 if I’m not quite where I want to be. I’m doing this because I need to settle on one thing, commit myself to it and also, I need it laid out for me. I’m focusing on other things, I want my workouts and nutrition to have a set pattern, set goals, so I can not think and just do and then assess where I am. I want to put energy but not stress into my workouts. I want to show up, do whats on my list and go home and focus on the next task at hand. If you’re interested in what I’m doing you can check out Terry Stokes Figure Prep, I bought his program off the website after hearing about on several other websites.  Or you can just wait and see what my results are too 🙂 You know me, I’ll post you pictures!

4. I’ll be doing this while traveling a little too…. I might be in the mid-west in the near future. More on that as it evolves!

xx

ps. remember how this time last year I was a runner…. fitness A.D.D.  I plan to be a runner again though 🙂

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on October 18, 2012, in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yay for the Midwest!!!!!!!!!!!!

    And good for you for working on finishing the PT stuff! I like that idea, and I think using that in your future would be such an incredible move for you. Good luck!!! Hope to see you in our neck of the woods soon! 🙂

  2. Exciting stuff girl!! Can’t wait to see it all play out 🙂 :).

Leave a Reply

