Blurgh

Today’s Workout: Nothing. Rest Day. Except for that leisurely walk home with Dan (about 2 miles)

I feel craptastic today. I think it’s a head cold. Or aliens taking over my sinuses/throat/bloodstream. Kept thinking “maybe in an hour I’ll workout”. But I needed to rest today. And to eat. I ate a lot, I am not one of those people that “starve a fever” or fast like an animal when they’re under the weather. Instead I kind of prepare for hibernation by eating double the normal amount of food. But I usually heal fast so I don’t question my methods (or appetite).

I ate the usual keto-fare. Love. With one addition. I at 85% Organic Dark Chocolate tonight. I’m still not peeing ketones (I’m testing twice a day) but my weight is holding steady as is how my body feels – no complaints. Lets see if eating dark chocolate changes that (still didn’t go over 50g of carbs and that includes vegetables). If it doesn’t I have found perfection. If it does, I have found that dark chocolate is a once in a while treat. Win/win in my book.

In other news, I’m feeling a surge of creativity and starting to really look into whats possible in niche parts of my career path. I have this burning desire to do something incredible with my odd set of skills. Sometimes I really wish I’d been a scientist so I could be an athlete and study myself scientifically and really give something important to the world. Alas, i’m not a scientist (pretty far from even though technically I have a Bachelor’s of Science – iiiin Dance Management. Weird, I know). So how can I utilize my unique strengths for the betterment of the universe? Any scientists out there want to use my body for research and development?

It’s cool, I’m busy brewing ideas…something always comes from brewing.

Do you have a burning desire to do something awesome – a feeling of obligation to contribute something important to the world? Does everyone feel this way? How do you go about developing your awesome?

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on September 11, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You are SOOOOO Montessori!! Wanting to do something AWESOME and PEACEFUL for this world! Just continue to be yourself! By doing so, you influence everyone around you to be peaceful and loving. SOOOO PROUD of YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

