Sunday Morning

I am procrastinating my Sunday run right now.  I AM looking forward to it, but I’m so comfortable here in my sweats with my coffee watching the rain on a Sunday morning. But never fear, I have a half a cup left which translates to 20 more minutes – then it’s off to the races, well, paces I guess.

I had a blissful rest day yesterday! Up at 9, Dan and I went to a footy game and although it was raining and freezing on the way there it dried and warmed up right before kick off! And the surprise of his Brother and Gene meeting us there went off without a hitch 🙂 Later, the scotch and diet coke went down all too easily and there was good talk with great company – dream weekend!

Also, I hit my 8 chin up goal on Friday during a return of P90X Legs and Back (and Ab Ripper) and now I’m sore in a way I haven’t been for while and that makes me HAPPY.  If I can recreate those 8 chin ups today before my run I’ll be walking on Sunshine as I’ve got 2 more weeks to get the full 10 in.  Yeah Baby!

What are you looking forward to this week? I’m looking forward to a little change in my workouts to up the amount of strength I can get in a shorter amount of time.  I’m looking forward to week 3 of our kids show tour as my voice seems to be getting stronger by the day! I’m looking forward to a few nights of watching Game of Thrones with Dan if I get my workouts in effeciently!

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on August 18, 2012, in Fitness, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Way to go with the chin ups! 8 is a LOT – definitely one of the best things you can do to shape your back though. Bet your looks awesome!

    • Thanks!!! I’ve lost so much muscle – my back used to be, I’m not going to lie, pretty cool 🙂 after purposefully losing my pull up muscles (I had ginormous traps for a while!) I’m really proud I could work back up to 8 in 2 weeks. Cross your fingers it wasn’t a fluke and I can recreate and add more tonight… xx!

  2. Ahh, I love rainy days. I love them even more when you can enjoy them with coffee and pj’s. 🙂 I am looking forward to getting back on track! Had a busy busy weekend that kind of had me going in a few different directions. 🙂 Love routine! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

