Love

Today’s Workout: Big 3 Lifts (Squat + Deadlift + Bench, 3 Sets RPT) + Pull ups to failure, 4 sets of 3 Chin ups, 40 push ups, 50 low leg raises

I’m getting back to posting my daily workout on here. I feel like I’ve been in a fitness funk and yet now the funk feels like it has been lifted!!! It’s odd to me that I can go from running, yoga, abs to “heavy” (for me) lifting without gaining inches or weight. Like at all.  And yet I know I’m gaining strength because my ability to squat and deadlift heavier amounts has certainly progressed. As has my pull ups…I was pretty much starting at 2 pull ups but this week – 5, from a dead hang.  Yeah baby.  Now I need to double that number in 2 weeks.  And I need to figure out why I am stuck in my bench press.  My push ups are strong but I haven’t been able to budge the weight on on my Benchpress for 2 weeks now and it’s not getting easier. My chest has given up for now 🙂

 Why have you forsaken me?? 

Also, when I started the Big 3 program 4 weeks ago, the suggestion that comes along with it is to cease all ab workouts as you don’t need them. BUT I have seen a huge decrease in my abs – as in there’s all of a sudden no 6 pack.  It’s still flat and somewhat strong but, the definition is pretty much gone. And you know how I love me some 6 pack, so, Ab Ripper’s getting thrown back in the mix at least twice a week. I MUST HAVE ROCKING ABS FOR THE UPCOMING AUDITION!

But all in all, I’m really happy with the way my workouts have been shaping up! Even my runs! I’ve had to forgo running outside the last two weeks and that makes me sad.  Running over an hour doesn’t happen when I run on the treadmill. But, I’ve done a few slow and steadies with great energy AND I reintroduced the 25 minute treadmill HIIT and man, it feels good! I’m feeling so strong and healthy. And that’s really awesome 🙂

 We Can Do It!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About love – today as we got home from doing our kids shows I went straight off to the gym as I really wanted to get my workout in before I lost steam.  Dan wished me luck, gave me a kiss and then proceeded to do all our laundry.  When I finished up, I asked him to please help me out. I sheepishly needed someone to hold the camera to take some pictures so I have a point of reference for my workouts. I haven’t seen myself in a bikini in forever – it’s way too cold!  He fired up the heater just for me, took some pictures…and then hung up all our washing while I was in the shower.  He never said a word about it.  I just, I’m just so lucky to have a partner so supportive of my endeavors and one who just does chores when they need to be done. He’s not even salty that he had to do all the laundry! I’m a lucky girl. And I just want to say, hold out for someone who makes you this giddy about clean clothes.  I never imagined I could ever feel so loved.  End scene.

 Was that me or was that you?

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on August 15, 2012, in Fitness, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. So glad that your workouts are progressing to your liking! 🙂 That always keeps me motivated. Yes you are a lucky girl! So glad that you have Dan by your side 🙂

Leave a Reply

