Poetry that has nothing to do with fitness…

…but ever since Sharon mentioned it, I wanted to deliver.

REWRITE

Can I let this go?

Oh I just don’t know

though I love you more

then i ever thought

 

is ignorance truly bliss

when you don’t know 

who you kiss

 

or is knowledge pain

that we need to grow

 

As I silently walk back 

to those very days

and I look in on us from afar

 

I pass between 

like a ghost it would seem

but it’s not a dream

its a memory

 

but the facts for me

aren’t just cut and clean

and I don’t know what 

it’s all supposed to mean

 

so I analyze 

with tears in my eyes

because I’m afraid 

of what I might find

 

But maybe I’ll see

Just you and just me

and nothing but love

that would one day be ours

 

and maybe if not

its sure love that we’ve got

so perhaps it won’t matter

what used to be……

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on August 12, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

