Growing Up

Did you notice the first time you found yourself identifying with the parents on a tv show rather then the kids? I noticed it while watching all 7 seasons of Gilmore Girls – started out relating to Rory but somewhere around season 4 I realized I was looking at the show through Lorelei’s eyes. Since I analyzed shows and movies from a shockingly uncool and unyouthful perspective.

I had another one of those moments today. But I wasn’t watching tv. We’ve been doing kids shows and I find I’m analyzing the schools and teachers as if I had a child going there. Today I caught myself having a friendly chat with a teacher but I seemed to be gently interrogating her about the program. I loved the school and the fact that they teach the kids gardening, composting, food tech with their fresh garden produce and they even had a real speed boat planted into the playground mulch for the kids. I loved the small class sizes and the fact that the teachers wore jeans. I found myself thinking that I hope to find a school with those elements for my kids. Holy hell I’m a grown up.

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on August 10, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

