Back on the Bus

I so didn’t want to work out today, again. I was cold, so so so cold and tired and I am so hungry when I get home. BUT I’m a trooper and I love being fit and love being capable and Jackie is right – I’m a little crazy unless I workout and eat healthy.  So I put on 4 shirts and the workout HARD. 20 minutes HIIT on the treadmill, my Big 3 workout, pull ups, push ups and another 20 minute HIIT on the treadmill. After a mere 5 minutes of intervals I felt so much better, so warm and I didn’t believe it was possible.  I hate winter. I guess I fell in love with Southern California and only having to rely on a jacket or at most a nice scarf.  But I love being active and it’s helping me deal with the cold (and oh my gosh Melbourne winter isn’t even NYC winter – I am a total cold wuss!)

I am here bitches and I’m ready to kick some ass.  All that muscle I lost over the last two years on purpose? Well I don’t want the mass back really. But I want my strength back. I want my 12 pull ups without breaking a sweat. I want my days of push ups back.  I want my abs that won’t quit. ANd I’m getting them back. I’m going to prove that I’m strong and svelte.  I truly believe that it wasn’t weight training and muscle that made me feel puffy and bulky, I think I had muscle AND extra fat and water weight.  It’s all trial and error with your own body.  I think a few tweaks here and there and I get everything I want 🙂

 

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on August 8, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You have love. You already have it all 😀

  2. I love you, you’re my favorite. 🙂

  3. You’re so right! Trial and error! 🙂 I think the best part (and most frustrating) is finding what works for you. And when you do……BAM! 🙂 You rock!

Leave a Reply

