Oh How the Mighty

**warning to male readers, I talk about girl shtuff. You have been warned**

Well after that last post I had an impromtu cheat day, an ugly ugly cheat day.  It started when I couldn’t sleep. I tossed and turned for three hours. My mind was racing and my stomach was BURNING WITH HUNGER.  Burning. So finally at 6:30am I got out of bed (I went to bed at 2:30am because I try to keep rock star hours, you know how it is) and I devoured 2 bowls of porridge with yogurt.  Yeah, not in my feeding window AND it was supposed to be low carb day.  I still didn’t feel totally full but I went back to bed.  I did my cardio and yoga and proceeded to eat a lot – healthy stuff but like tons and tons of food.  I just couldn’t stop the burning in my stomach, I never felt full.  So about 10pm I thought, we’ll just round this out as a cheat day and call it even – finished off a few skittles and some gummy worms. BOOM! Cheat day for this week achieved! Realized later that after years of not having one – I got a short and barely there, period. So is that why I feel like I could eat whole buildings and still be hungry?

It’s all good though, I woke up today, back on track. Got my Big 3 workout in and broke the fast at 2 like usual with eggs and veg. For my carbs today I’m having dates – just like candy 🙂 I’m not a big rice/bread/pasta person anymore.  Every once in a while I want a sandwich on whole wheat (SUBWAY!!), or pita bread and hummus, but not very often.  I get my carbs from fruit, beans and dairy now.  No worse for the wear 🙂 I’m a full believer in listening to your body and not sweating getting off track once in a while. Whenever I do a diet to a T (like the type A person I am) I usually end up puffing up with water weight.  When I eat and work out following a plan but not like my life depends on it, I’m usually fine.

And just for funzies,

Highest weight Squat, Bench and Deadlift for this week: 20kg – not too shabby, I think. Though I have no idea where I “should” be in strength.

 

 

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on July 21, 2012, in Fitness, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yes! That is why you are hungry! ;). I always feel I could just graze all day when my “visitor” comes. She is only mostly welcome because she tells me everything is in working order. For the most part 😉 glad you got it figured out and you aren’t stressing over it. Have an awesome day girl!

    • thank you! That makes me feel better – the last two days I’ve eaten twice as much as usual! It’s so disconcerting! But I’ve been worried about my lack of “visitor” for years so that’s good 🙂 Thanks for the blog love, you have an awesome day too!

Leave a Reply

