New Kicks

Today’s workout: 50 min Yoga (Tara Stiles) + Bodyrock; This Workout

To do the Bodyrock abs workout, I had to get a little creative with my footwear! Lisa Marie puts towels under her feet on a hard wood floor but I was working out on carpet.  Did that deter me? NAY! I was pretty excited to see how far I could go with all these plank style exercises.  So I donned these little beauties:

 Sexy trashbags!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I finished 2 rounds of the ab workout, but I definitely spent more then 10 seconds resting in between.

Okay, I’m freeeeeezing. All the time no matter what.  Does anyone have any tips for warming up your body temp? My fingers, toes, legs were so cold even during my yoga practice. I was an icicle by the end of 50 minutes. I really thought that moving my blood would warm me up but I couldn’t bear to peel off the sweatshirt over my two long sleeve shirts no matter how many down dogs I did. I did add red pepper flakes to my dinner veg as I read that helps 🙂 Any other advice? I seem to have a permanent coffee cup in my hand…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on July 10, 2012, in Fitness, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’ve found that a hot water bottle on my belly warms up my entire body very quickly. There’s a lot of blood/heat exchange in that part of your body so the water gets you up to temp quickly. Hard to do that while exercising, tho. Are you wearing a warm hat, even inside? Thick socks? Two layers on your legs? (leggings under jeans or whatever.) You’ll acclimate. 🙂

    • great idea! I’m totally going to acquire a hot water bottle. I do need more winter clothes…I’ve been layering but I think I need to layer with the right stuff 🙂

  2. abdominal crunches

    Fantastic article! It was really interesting. I’ll be checking back here again soon! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

