Todays workout: AbripperX + P90X Shoulders & Arms

Hey guys!  My ability to blog has been hit or miss here so I’ve enlisted the help of my best friend. On days I can’t get into WordPress, I’ll be sending her an email of my posts and she’ll be putting them up.  Yeah, she’s definitely cool 🙂 I’m trying to rope her into writing on my blog because along with being my best friend she’s been a huge fitness, health and life inspiration to me for as long as I’ve known her. Plus she makes this black sesame seed encrusted tofu that is just, heavenly!
 
Quickie post today.  I’ve run two days in a row here and I’m feeling great! One of the things I love about traveling is that jogging is a great way for me to explore a new place.  We had two really nice days in a row and I was feeling awesome so lacing up and going out in two different directions (on two different days) made the 5k’s I ran each time just fly by! I found a park with a pagoda style gazebo and geese, a double helix tower and several shops I’m planning to go back to. I’m looking forward to working on improving my 5k speed each time and once I hit my goal time I’ll increase mileage. It’s a different approach then last time and one that caters to the amount of time I can spend on working out – or want to spend on working out. Technically most days I could spend a few hours on it but there’s so many other things I want to do here!  And I like having good energy for our shows at night.
 
I haven’t broken out my Sweat Pink top yet, I’m thinking tomorrow.  I’ll take a picture for y’all!!
 
Also because of the blogging issue, I probably won’t be posting any pics on my blog for a while (its difficult!) but I’ll be faithfully posting pics on Facebook and if I can Twitter, so if you want to follow my Facebook just search for Crista Leopardi and friend request me.
 
Do you have any tips for working out when traveling or making the most of your destination? I love getting advice so don’t be shy!
About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on April 28, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Best friends are…..um…..the best! 🙂 So glad that you are able to explore on your runs. I would love that!

  2. I would love to just run and explore new places! That sounds awesome!!

Leave a Reply

