The Squeeze!

Todays Workout: This Bodyrock Workout + Bonus Abs (twice!) + 20 min 10lb Slimdown Yoga

Yeah baby!  Thanks for all the encouragement yesterday, I love this group of fit chicks I’ve found!! I can’t wait to wear my sweat pink shirt and matching laces!

I took a much needed rest day yesterday, spent the rest of the night on the couch with Dan.  Fitness and great abs are not my first priority, though they’re important to me, some things come first.  My list of priorities seems to always be changing, the order is always changing too but fitness is always on the list somewhere nearish the top.  I slept like a brick last night and after a great rehearsal today, squeezed out the above workout.  Now, we’re headed out with some friends for a little bon voyage celebrating.  I promise a longer post tomorrow 🙂

I’m thinking these Bodyrock workouts are going to be my fitness saving grace while I’m abroad.  I’ll be dancing a lot, only 2 days off a month and I think that’ll pretty much cover my cardio requirements (though I’m hoping to find some nice places to run if I can).  I know I can do Bodyrock even without a gym.  On the videos they use some really cool fitness props, but I just use whatever I have or, if I have nothing (say, in a hotel room) I sub whatever bodyweight exercise really works me-burpees are always a good sub.  Today’s bonus abs were awesome! But they used an Ugi ball for the Chuck and Tucks. I don’t have an Ugi ball so I used one free weight, tossing it safely over my abdomen (not my face!!).  Worked great! If I had nothing I’d just do a crunch and then and then a hollow body hold or do a crunch then a v-up.  You can always find something that will tax you!

Anybody have workout ideas?

 Us at the game last weekend – what do you think of bf’s creeper mustacio?

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on April 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sometimes you just need a rest day! Nothing wrong with that!

  2. I have heard good things about Bodyrock, but I have never tried it. Love the stache, lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

