Slice of Life

Todays Workout: AbRipperX + 10lb Slimdown Yoga (20 min)

My mind is completely consumed with what I have to do on Wednesday.   I’m filming an audition which requires learning 6 pieces of choreography.  Since it must be done in a studio I had to rent one for Wednesday morning.  I have two hours to clean and perfect these 6 pieces, film them, then film myself doing various dance moves across the floor and a preset acro skills test.  I’m nervous.  I’ve been going over the choreography but not in a studio, just in the gym or the bedroom. I’m experienced enough to know it’s always different with more room and in the proper shoes.   I’m nervous because there’s one tap number and I’m a beginner tap dancer at best, translating choreography from a film clip is not my idea of a good time.  I’m nervous because I kind of have one shot to do this – I’m leaving a week from today for 4 months and this has to go in.

And maybe being nervous about this is keeping me from being nervous about leaving Dan for a while.

It’s one day at a time as ever.  I have rehearsals today. Then I need to get through tomorrow feeling accomplished instead of drained. Then I can move on to what the next day brings!

Perhaps that’s why I did 2 days of yoga in a row. Since I ran Sunday I really felt like yoga yesterday.  And today, well today is yoga/abs day!  I want to feel long and bendy tomorrow, not sore or bulky or crunched. To be honest, I really would like to start doing yoga everyday, I feel like it really aligns my body for the day. But I’d also like to run everyday, do daily abs and pull ups and push ups and…the list could go on. I’ve still got that wicked blister on my foot.  I’m hoping it heals by tomorrow, but to give it head start I’m staying out of my running shoes for a while.

Love my morning coffee 😉

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on April 10, 2012, in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Wait, what?! Did I miss the post about what’s happening next?! You’re going to be gone for 4 months, and without Dan??? Ahhhh fill me in!!!!!!

  2. I agree with Liz – what’s with all these gaps! where are you going and what is this audition for??

    good luck. I love that coffee yoga pose 😉

    • LOL! That’s my favorite yoga pose 😉 Sorry about the gaps – this audition is for a cruise ship along with a bunch of other cruise ship companies that Dan and I have sent in for. This one has very specific guidelines. I guess I haven’t explained what we’re up to huh? I’ll post some explanations soon

      • oh wow! that sounds amazing 🙂 I have secretly always wanted to work on a cruise ship. I’ve heard you can save a lot of money if you’re smart!

Leave a Reply

