Blech 2

Can you believe I’m still sick?! I can’t, this is ridiculous.  I had started to feel better yesterday so I decided to still go to the footy and just take it easy (read-not drink beer). It was still my 24 hour free time and I couldn’t stand the thought of vegetables, fruit, or most things really. I figured I could snack on french fries if I was hungry there. Yeah, I’m a health nut fit chick and I still find time for fries.

 All geared up!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But 10 minutes into the car ride to the city I knew I’d made the wrong call.  However my boyfriend is a gem and planted us next to a bathroom, literally 5 steps from our seats.  I spent a good part of each quarter in the john but because it was so close I watched  most of the game too! And what a game to see, I have to write an entire post on my love of Australian Footy and this game was no exception. And I snacked on fries as planned. I kept thinking they would settle my stomach but they didn’t, nothing did. All night I was in the bathroom.  This morning I woke up hungry and still pretty queasy.  I’ve been sipping water for as long as I can stand.  I just munched my way through 2 pieces of toast and 2 crumpets covered in vegan butter. Not my usual post free day healthy fare but it’s all I can handle at the moment. You’d think with my issues I’d nibble cautiously but really, I’m just hungry.

I feel like people who are normal extra active (like us) take being sick a little harder then most. I had a long run planned today and I’m bummed! Even if I’m feeling better later I’m not going to risk it. I’ve got too much going on this week to chance being laid up any longer. Maybe an easy walk if I can manage.

How do you take care of yourself when you’re sick? Normally I hit the tea, oranges and soups hard with extra sleep and maybe a sweat session depending on what kind of illness. But right now the thought of oranges or soups invokes a need to deposit into the porcelain bank if you know what I mean… I’m open to advice. I think I’ll go lay down and catch up on Grey’s Anatomy and Desperate Housewives

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on April 1, 2012, in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

