Guac and Roll

I’m sitting right now, planted in front of the TV watching sports, in my pajamas with a giant tupperware full of what looks like frozen guacamole.  I couldn’t be happier 🙂

I am a notorious night-time snacker. I can’t go to sleep hungry and I like to spend most of the time leading up to bed-time eating.  Usually its frozen grapes, oats in soymilk with coconut or sunflower seeds.  But a few days ago I tried again to make a green smoothie but with the bar mix which I actually know how to work instead of the blender that apparently I’m too dumb to understand. I put 1 cup soymilk, 1/2 a frozen banana, handful of frozen grapes, and fresh spinach in and gave it a whirl. This time it worked (mostly, there are still small pieces of spinach in here) but I ended up changing my mind and having oatmeal for breakfast so I poured this in a tupperware and thought I’d have it as a night time snack. Tonights the night my friends, and it’s awesome. I look disgusting eating green frozen baby food but it’s worth it. And  yes, I’ll sit here and chip off piece by piece till I polish it off.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In other news I switched gear and hit up Bodyrock tonight. I was scheduled for yoga but I get to hit up a new Body Balance class with my FMIL’s friend tomorrow and I’m stoked! I had already run intervals last night and even though a nice long run would do me good I wasn’t doing my workout until 8 tonight – that’s too late to run outside since I don’t have a headlamp. I haven’t done any bodyrock since January. I did these two workouts and this one.  Loved them. Bodyrock is always good for me to throw into my training because I’m taxed quickly when I try to do sprint type workouts. I’m a slow and steady person  so I need that kick in the pants to push myself.

 Post Bodyrock…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on March 29, 2012, in Fitness, FOOD and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. haha…the workout certainly worked u out hard and left u tired! 🙂 haha…i don’t have a headlamp either but want one if for no other reason than to post a pic of me with it on! 🙂

    i’m the SAME way with nighttime eating, i cannot go to bed hungry, it makes me mad, anxious, and i just have to have something in me…mostly because i workout in the morning and usually don’t eat breakfast til after. that said, hmmm, that green stuff does look suspicious. 😉

Leave a Reply

