Proof I’m Human

Exciting things are happening here people and unfortunately they’ll have to stay a mystery to you for just a while longer. Sorry but I promise to unveil them (yes, plural!) when everything is in place and I’m not violating any rules 🙂

 That’s me on the right with the pasty white legs but the bangin’ arms 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Freezing backstage with the lovely Liv!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Suffice it to say I spent the day yesterday on set and came home exhausted. I decided instead of a Sunday Free Day (24 hours of eat whatever you want) that I needed I a 24 hour free day starting from last night. So I came home and proceeded to work my way through 1/2 a bag of jelly beans, 1/2 a sleeve of oreos and a couple handfuls of white chocolate chips. I thought I’d wake up feeling sugared out and permanently full but I didn’t. I had normal food – oatmeal for brekkie and veggie patty and steamed veg on the side. But then I felt ravenous – sometimes eating makes me feel more hungry. I thought another veggie patty would cure but it didn’t. So I just sat down with a box of shredded wheat with raisins and proceeded to polish of half the box. Ever done that? I guess my 24 hours of freestyle eating are almost over (10pm). blarg. I haven’t worked out yet either and part of me thinks perhaps a second rest day this week wouldn’t hurt either. I like listening to my body even if I’m not sure why my body told me to eat that much shredded wheat. Meh! If anyone is feeling like they’re the only ones who do that fear not. I’m committed to fitness but I also give into splurges sometimes (once a week for 24 hours), fret over too many rest days and can’t fit my calves into skinny jeans. My weight fluctuates 3-5lbs daily. Sometimes I can go up a pound or two in an hour. See, I’m totally human. I’ve been known to freak out big time over these fluctuations but age has taught me that it’s just a fluctuation. I have pants and dresses with all different fits and the best outfit for me changes all the time.  In looking back (and scrutinizing) my pictures I rarely see big changes in appearance.

Here’s another little nugget for the day. I hate my legs, I have always thought the top half of my body was just fine no matter what weight or shape it took (I’m lucky like that and I don’t mind having virtual invisible boobs for some reason) but butt to ankles have been my thorn to bear even at my “skinny” est.  Yesterday I was dancing on set with girls mostly 10 years younger then me (momma can still hang!) I was complimented more then once on my “awesome” legs. In the past I may have poo poo’d this kind of a comment. But not now! I work hard on my legs, I actually work hard on my whole body  and well being.  When a 20 year old dancer says she’s jealous of your legs, you eat that up.  That’s right girls, hard work DOES pay off, as does listening to your body, loving yourself and all the little steps we take to give the best we can on a daily basis.

Speaking of which, I’m going to go nap off my cereal coma and hopefully wake up ready to run. We’ll see 🙂

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on March 24, 2012, in Fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

