Subs

I’m a pretty healthy person. For a very long time now I’ve been interested in healthifying most things I eat, with the exception of real treats. If I’m going to have jelly beans, I’m going to have the ones I want, same with cheesecake and chocolate chips. I don’t think treats have to be healthy to be enjoyed but I like to eat as healthy as possible.

I just found this blog and check out this link.  Yes, the chocolate chip cookies look delicious but what I’m interested in is how she substituted chia gel for oil. I want to try it. Chia has a myriad of health benefits if you’re to believe anything you read these days. They’re unprocessed and if you’re a runner you probably have them around. What do you think? I want to try it next time I make my vegan banana bread (actually it’s been a while – Sunday might be the day…)

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on March 21, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ooohhh! Let me know how your banana bread turns out. I’ve just recently gotten into chia seeds. I put them in my salads and soups/stews. XOXOXO

  2. Have you tried this website for “healthy” desserts? 🙂 Aaaaand… your welcome.

    http://www.dessertstalker.com/gluten-free-baked-goods/?pp=5

Leave a Reply

