Travel Bug

Dan and I have an awesome opportunity. We’re heading out to Aukland, New Zealand! and the best part is, being the patient, loving, companion that he is, Dan let me sign up for a race while we were there!  I’m going to be running the 15k on Waiheke Island in just 2.5 weeks. I’m stoked. I could have played it safe and signed up for the 10k – that’s pretty much my jam. I’ve run almost primarily 10ks (with a half-marathon just once for my birthday this past year). I’m not a stellar runner but I know I can finish a 10k. But since I ran a cool 7 miler just this weekend, why not push my distance a little? I’ll be running 8 miles this weekend anyway so 9 and small change is a perfect distance by that time.

Our life seems so random sometimes.Oh the stories we’ll be able to tell one day 🙂 I’m really excited to get the chance to spend a couple days alone with Dan exploring a new place, nothing in particular to get done. I’ll be sure to take a haul of pictures.

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on February 20, 2012, in Fitness, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That’s awesome. U will LOVE Auckland. Wish I had time to take David when we are there but alas no such luck. Still bummed I won’t see you. Please keep me posted on your plans. I’m addicted to the fitness black book and loving my eat stop eat results. Almost at my goal. Loved ur recent pix. Miss ya girlie!

  2. this is sooooo amazing – longest flight ever but it’ll be well worth it 🙂 I can’t wait please blog while you’re there and/or take lots of pics!!!

    • Thanks! I will take epic amounts of pictures hopefully. Funny enough this will be one of my shorter flights taken recently as I’m in Australia at the moment. Good thing, I’ve totally had my fill of 16 hour flights lately – blech!

Leave a Reply

