The Payoff

I was wrecked today. For some reason I just felt exhausted, like there was a vice grip on my head. I thought maybe I’d take a second rest day, but that’s not in my plans. I have no excuse not to follow my plans when I’m not working. This is my job right now – follow the plan, take as many classes as possible, prepare, prepare, prepare.  So 3 hours after my last meal at 5pm (according to my own guidelines) and a powernap I hit the gym. I don’t feel like I’m working hard enough. But again, perhaps effort is not the way to judge. I bulk easily. I don’t know if it’s just my genetic makeup. I used to think it had to do with the amount of protein I was taking in. But I bulked when I was vegan. And I am specifically now NOT eating a high amount of protein. Instead of the protein shakes I used to take when I was training before (when I was pushing really hard), I’m now eating oats (raw with soymilk, I’m not in an oatmeal mood) or frozen fruit. And yet, her are pics from today

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I see a difference in how my arms and abdomen are shaping up, toning, losing body fat-even though my weight has stayed the same. Where I’m not seeing any kind of change, of course, is my legs. Why oh why can’t I tone my legs, why must they stay big and muscular but without definition. Or perhaps I need to be more patient, stay the course, wait to see if it eventually gets to my legs.

Question, do you ever have days when you just feel like you have nothing to offer energetically? Like all the vitamins and minerals have drained from your body – regardless of what you may have eaten or sleep you got? I feel an overwhelming fatigue often and I’m wondering if it’s vitamin deficiency or what.

How do you judge the effectiveness of your time training?

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on February 16, 2012, in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You look great!!! I have the same problem with my legs, top half is easy to tone, bottom half, not so much 😛
    There are certain days of the month where all i want to do is sleep and others where i have crazy energy, i’m sure if i tracked those days every month i would see a cycle but i’m too lazy 🙂

  2. When I am feeling really drained physically, it is often because I have mentally torn myself apart.

Leave a Reply

