How Lucky Am I

First this

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now this

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m totally spoiled ๐Ÿ™‚ Dan surprised me this morning with the roses and treats. He knows the only chocolate I really like is chocolate chips. I’ll be celebrating Vday again on Sunday with those babies. Dan had a doctors appointment this morning and afterwards he took me out to breakfast. It was a great day. Now to get a run for Love in today…

Sometimes, since I’m not a competitive runner for a team or anything, I like to set an intention for my workout. I learned this in a yoga class a few years ago. Then you have a focus for the whole workout and when the going gets uncomfortable you have something to offer any pain or effort to. I feel like Valentines Day is a good day to set intentions even if I’m just going for a short run.

Do you ever set intentions when you run or workout?

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on February 14, 2012, in holiday, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. dang girl…u’re spoiled!! happy early v day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    as for the workouts, i’m behind u a 100%…having at least a goal works wonders in the motivation department. it’s almost a necessity for intervals, but even on shorter/easy runs setting at least a time/distance goal is nice…if for no other reason that u feel extra accomplished afterwards. something about having a concrete goal rather than an ambiguous, “i’m gonna just go run.” ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. So ya……I haven’t been by in a while, just wanted to make sure you’re still here and you are! YAY have a great V-day with your hottie ๐Ÿ˜‰ xoxox

  3. Aww how lovely, Happy Valentine’s Day pretty lady ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

