Insatiable

Do you ever get insatiably hungry? I am today. Nothing makes me full and my stomach burns like I’ve been starving it for weeks. I haven’t-you saw Sugar Sunday shenanigans. But this doesn’t happen all the time so when it does I try to roll with it. Maybe I’m just extra super hungry today and it’ll go away tomorrow if I listen? Just for kicks I’m going to detail this for you:

8:00am I woke up early for me and was growling already but I knew we’d be having lunch with a friend so I didn’t want to fill up (it’s so crazy I often have no appetite for most of the morning and then get hungry in the afternoon) so I just started with frozen banana (like 1.5 banana if I were to estimate) and green tea.

still hungry – we were out and about

around 12:30pm – lunch: soy latte + 1 poached egg on wholegrain toast with almost 1/4 avocado + chickpea tomato side dish topped with feta (delicious) and greens (cilantro?)

i was hungry though and hour later. Had a diet coke to perk me up.

4:00pm starving but needed to get my run in so I drank a 1/2 glass of soymilk and was on my way

ran 6 miles (yay)

7:30pm came home and had 2 helpings of roasted vegetables covered in tomato sauce + 6 dried apricots. I was starving. Again, I could have eaten my bowl.This is my fave dish that Dan’s mom makes. It’s like lasagne without pasta. It’s sooo good. Eggplant, pumpkin, red peppers, tomato, spinach, carrot, et al layered with tomato sauce. mmmm

I’m hungry an hour later and try to quell it with water. It doesn’t work.

9pm I have peaches with a cut up banana and more water

but midnight my stomach is growling and ravenous and I wonder how Dan has existed all day on just our lunch and coffee because I’m ready to start gnawing on his leg…

12:30apm a giant bowl of oats with approx 1/4 cup shredded coconut + soymilk . devoured with a spoon. It was about 1.5 cup of oats. That’s a meal my friends. I’m still hungry. I’m just not so hungry I can’t sleep. I hope this means my metabolism is killin’ it! Go me!

despite my voracious appetite today I feel great, I’m not gaining weight (I think, I’m not weighing myself, just the clothes aren’t tight), I have energy for my workouts. All wins in my book. I’m just super hungry today. I’m eating a lot more oats then I ever though necessary but in all honesty they’re cheap and quick. That’s two of my main priorities covered right there. Oh and a third – not processed.

There you go, one step closer to a WIAW. Maybe soon. When I’m not so hungry I can’t take pictures maybe.

 

 

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on February 10, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Your body must be playing catch up from some period when it didn’t get enough, that is okay even if it is scary.

Leave a Reply

