Dam it…

…so, change of plans. Stuff happened today making it an unplanned rest day. But that’s perfectly cool, that rest day can be moved around. The run and abs scheduled for today will now be done Sunday – no big dealio. Today Dan and I had some stuff to figure out so after a few hours we went for a mind clearing walk. 3 miles flew by in the beautiful weather and good company. and I will be looking forward to my workout even more tomorrow 🙂

The nutrition has really felt good.Easy and brainless, just the way I like. Without the ability to have chocolate at night there’s no reason to put off real food. But i will say, here at the end of Thursday, I’m looking forward to my cheat day. I want some crap food, some chocolate, sugar and fat. Pronto. What’s weird is that I didn’t notice it’s absence until today – today was emotional and I felt really drained and I wanted a bucket of jelly beans to fall into and my whole collection of Grey’s Anatomy DVD’s. Apparently I think sugar is comforting and Dr. Mc Steamy. It’s not, it’s just sugar (and man abs). It’s important to know what triggers you to do things and it seems that fear or anxiety, stress triggers my desire for sweets.  I have a lot of trouble sleeping and I’ll crave sugar hardcore then too, when I can’t relax enough to fall asleep. When I was in massage therapy school it was suggested that specific cravings tie into specific issues. The craving for sugar is thought as the desire for grounding, stability, a “home” as I understand in Traditional Chinese Medicine. Hmmm. Habits for coping carve out familiar patterns and your brain automatically repeats the pattern after a while, like water flowing in the groove it’s worn into the earth. This is me building a dam and forcing the “water” to go elsewhere. Like conversation, research and meditation. Perhaps tonight calls for yoga in the absence of Haribo…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Or maybe just some Grey’s

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I understand! Love me some Grey’s!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

