Something to Chew On

I’m putting together my training post so you can follow along with what I’m up to and give your 2 cents if you like.

But until it’s ready, here’s a little something that got me thinking today. Do you read the blog Strength Running? Today I read the lastest post and it wrapped up with this quote “The last item there is really powerful. Motivational guru Jim Rohn said, ‘You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with.’  Who are you surrounding yourself with? People who mock your ambitious goals or supportive runners who want you to succeed?”

Hmmm, you are the average of the 5 people you spend the most time with. Who are those 5 people and what do they say about me? Am I where I want to be? Who I want to be?

Just something to think about, I’m going to go think about it right now…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on January 30, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

