Heat Wave

It’s HOT today.

I was a good girl, I woke up and did the bodyrock 800 rep workout. Then I took off for dance classes. Amazing. I sweat my butt off and came home famished. All I’d had all day was a banana before dance. I got home at six and inhaled a sandwich . Then I had banana bread that I made a few days ago. Then I had frozen yogurt.

I was hot, sweaty and stuffed. Ready for a nap… Who takes a nap at 7pm? Ridiculous. A shower happened instead but I’ll probably pass out as soon as my head hits the pillow tonight. Weather really takes it out of me.

So, I was studying last night for the PT test and we finally started to get into the nuts and bolts of the workouts and individual exercises and I started to get excited. I love this stuff 🙂 ANd you know what would help me remember everything and really get my feet wet? If I started putting together programs and trial-ing them myself. Yeah baby… stay tuned for that.

I’m at the last week of the 30 day Bodyrock challenge and unfortunately I’ve noticed that I have swiftly lost a lot of definition in my abs. Doesn’t make sense to me but I think abs are a combo of diet and exercise. But lets be honest, mostly diet. Looks like I will actually want to make a few minor diet tweaks. But also I think Bodyrock might not be shredding me up like I wanted to, I don’t look like Lisa-Marie 🙂

 yet. So new program trialing and diet structure is the name of the game. And gaining mileage for a marathon.

 

 

 

 

 

And sending good vibes out to me and my good potential. I have a few possible jobs up in the air and I want them. Think happy thoughts for me. I’ll do the same for you. Just say the word

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on January 28, 2012, in Fitness, FOOD, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. thanks for stopping by my blog and i’m happy i found yours…fierce header! 🙂 arg, abs, man those suckers are tricky as heck…but like u said a LOT of it just comes from diet and doing the cardio to burn the cal’s/lean out. marathon training will be the perfect supplement….hehe. 🙂 keep it up, and regardless girl, u’re ripped!

  2. Tiffany Lawrence

    I hope you get the best job for you right now 🙂 all the best my dear!!!!

Leave a Reply

