Date Night

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Date Nights look like this! I’m a lucky girl – dinner out with my man and Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. I even spilled red wine on myself 🙂 It wouldn’t be a date if I didn’t knock something over. Good laugh, good company, great Skittles and diet coke. I even wore non workout clothes and heels!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today was a glorious rest day for me, I spent the whole day with Dan’s mom – we went to an easy body balance (mostly yoga) class at the gym, coffee afterwards, she treated me to a fabulous massage, lunch out at the mall and shopping! I’m afraid I was face down in a sale rack until 6pm or so! So great.

So I’m taking a rest day from fitness blogging and doing the survey thing just for kicks:

1) What is one of your favorite ways to spend a Saturday?

breakfast w/dan, dance classes, movie night in!

2) List your top three favorite TV shows.

  • Grey’s Anatomy (yup I’m dark and twisty)
  • HOUSE
  • Entourage

I’m so not current on anything though, I have been out of the country watching seasons of dvd’s so I’m about 3 years behind the rest of the world

3) Would you rather be in pictures or take them?
Depends. I’m not great at picture taking but I want to get better. I’m awkward when pictures are taken of me but I like trying anyway – its about even I guess. Even when I’ve done fitness or dance modeling, I feel terribly awkward during the shoot but I love the pictures that come out!
4) Why do you blog? 
I don’t really know. I started without much committment 5 years ago and I find I benefit from writing about what I’m into in a myriad of ways. Writing whats on my mind or what I’m planning or worried about or working through or inspired by gives me space to analyze myself and also share what I’m learning. I also find that it keeps me connected to some important people that are far away – actually with traveling almost everyone is far away from me at some point and blogging helps keep me connected. and accountable. And slightly more focused. and serves as a tangible creative outlet.  Yeah, that’s why 🙂
5) Share five websites that you visit regularly…
  • Gmail
  • Facebook
  • Starnow
  • Bodyrock
  • Bloglovin

6) If you could have lunch with one person from your Twitter, who would it be?
Giada De Laurentiis – she’s beautiful, successful, always looks glowingly happy and is a mother and professional. I want to soak up the goodness. Plus I’d let her make the lunch reservations…

7) List a few of your favorite snacks.

  • Carrots & Hummus
  • frozen grapes
  • jellybeans (or chocolate chips)
  • chips & guacamole / salsa
8 ) Do you have a pet? If so, what kind?

Not yet, but one day there will be a dog. Again.

9) Which three material possessions would you struggle to live without?

  • Macbook Pro
  • notebook & pen
  • iPod

isn’t weird that I’ve pretty comfortably lived without a cell phone for over 2 months?
10) What’s your favorite drink?

  • diet coke (I know I know)
  • coffee
  • red wine
11) Do you enjoy cooking? Yes when I have enough time to enjoy the process. I haven’t been in a situation to cook regularly for a few years though I am looking forward to it sometime in the future.

12) Do you have children?
Not yet

13) What are your favorite hobbies?

  • Dancing
  • exercise/sports
  • reading

14) Would you consider yourself to be shy or outgoing?
I’m outgoing, now 🙂

15) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change? 

my sense of balance. My dancing would be ten times better if I had better balance. And I intend to prove that.

16) Who is your favorite actor/actress? 

Tough one! I love Ellen Page and Hilary Swank and Actors I’d have to go with Liam Neeson and make fun of me if you will but I love Leonardo DiCaprio

17) What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week?
jumped back on the treadmill and forced myself to be a runner again 🙂 It’s been a pretty chill week actually
18) Do you live near your family or far from them? 
Far far away for far far too long

19) List three of your talents.

  • Performing – I’m a performer through and through, give me some choreography or a script or a stage and I’ll get it done
  • Physicality – I’m clearly not the best runner but there’s never been a sport or physical activity I couldn’t pick up. I build muscle like it’s my job
  • Retaining Details – I am really good at remembering information (unless it’s where my phone or car keys are, dur)

20) What is your greatest attribute?
Motivation. I’m a motivated bitch. I get frustrated when I don’t have defined goals but you’ll never catch me sitting around waiting for something to happen. I’m always doing, I don’t need outside motivation for some reason. I have internal motivation in spades.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh and random but I just checked out Tone It Up. Might try the ab workout tomorrow. Might be like Bodyrock.tv.  I have so many options on non running days now with the Visual Impact workouts, Bodyrock, Yoga and Tone It Up. I think I’ll have muscle confusion down pat. Or muscle dyslexia. We shall see 🙂

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on January 27, 2012, in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What a great day, you got a massage? I am soooo jealous. 😉

Leave a Reply

