Good Night

What a great night! After my workout and a shower my future FIL handed me a glass of red wine (thank you!) and since the future MIL had been given 11 overripe bananas for moi to work some magic on, I got busy. My favorite way to bake is with music and a red wine in hand 🙂

I’m quite proud of myself. I made the following tonight:

Double batch of these easy  Banana Oat Cookies . Check out the recipe, they were a cinch. Though I only got 30 cookies out of it instead of 4 dozen, but I like to make fatty sized cookies!

I made my usual Vegan Banana Bread and again added coconut and chocolate chips. Always a hit.

But the pride of my night were the cookies I just made up! My FMIL is a fit fitness lady and so I thought maybe I could find a protein bar type cookie to make her that included her protein powder and she requested no sugar added. I perused a few protein cookie recipes but none were exactly what I wanted so I just thought I’d give my own recipe a go.  And it worked!

 

Look at these babies! This gave me 12 protein cookies.  Here’s what I did

Banana Protein Cookies

  • preheat oven to 180C (about 325F – remember I’m in Oz)
  • in a medium bowl mash 2 bananas
  • add 1.5 cups oats, vanilla, 4 scoops protein powder, 2 whole eggs, cinnamon, chia seeds and chocolate chips
  • drop in cookie form on a prepared cookie sheet (I used baking paper instead of oiling the sheet)
  • bake about 20 minutes or until firm

 

 

It’s not exact, I never measure cinnamon, chia, vanilla or chocolate chips, I just put some in until it looks/feels right.  I tasted half a cookie – half because I’d had 2 of the other cookies and I’m full as all hell. It was good though, some people might want to add sweetener, they’re not super sweet but they’re a thick consistency.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh and just prove I don’t ALWAYS wear workout clothes I managed to take two pictures of me in something other then yoga pants and a sports bra. It just so happens I only take these pictures in the bathroom. Oh well! Here you go, toilet paper and all:

 I heart Baddies 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 a dress AND boots?! Fancy!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on January 25, 2012, in FOOD, Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I had a mashed up banana in one of my oatmeal/PB bowls yesterday, so those cookies sound like my sorta munchies (maybe add some PB hehe). And I need to up my protein, so they really should be in my diet!

    • a lot of the recipes I found online added PB actually! I am tragically allergic to nuts and therefore all the fab nutbutters. But adding it would really up the nutrition and most likely taste. I wonder if you could take out the egg then? You’re oatmeal bowls look heavenly

  2. ohhh these look great! i’m always on the prowl for new protein recipes – especially treats! fellow sweat ambassador stopping by!

    • Try them! They were good, but not very sweet. If I do them again I might add some honey…. I love our Ambassador blog love!!! Thanks for sweating with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

