Easy Like…

…Sunday morning – except it’s Saturday!

We’ve had a great week, thanks to Dan’s awesome friends, Thursday we got to watch the Lleyton Hewitt / Andy Roddik game, sitting infront of a big screen drinking beer at the Australian Open tennis grounds. AMAZING although I may have cried as Roddik retired the game and left me, the sole American in the group sobbing admits the Aussie flags.

Yesterday I did a bodyrock workout and a little yoga (it really is a great cool down stretch) before going to an audition! Yes, first in this country and it went really well. We spent the rest of the day catching up with Dan’s brother and friends in the city – rounding the night off with some more beer, good company and watching Tomic win after a grueling 3 hour and 47 minute match with the fabulous Dogopolov. If you don’t know Tennis, you’re in good company, while I have really enjoyed watching it and I played enough growing up (we had lessons every summer when I was a kid, random, I know), I’ve never really watched a full match and I certainly don’t keep up with it. I mean, Dan made me love AFL and I only so much room allotted in my brain for sport. Regardless I loved watching the games and now I’m hungry for more. I just love sports in general.

Today, while I had a short amount of time to workout I chose a rest day. It was a tough decision, I hate taking rest days and I haven’t run yet. But we have a full day planned that includes family and then friends in the city (again! this has been such an awesome weekend), so maybe I’ll run tomorrow. I have 2 dance classes planned but that’s it.

Oh and I’m still supposed to be studying, a lot. I have 12 programs and tests to get through for this Master Personal Training program.  I just got all the pdf’s sent to me from the company and have found that they’re different from the online courseware. Yeek! I need to, even though I have no job, start planning my days – getting up at a set time to study and workout – otherwise I’ll never get this all done. And there are other auditions and such coming up. Sleeping in until 11am has been fun…buuuut I think it’s time to say goodbye…

PS. I added a training page. I like having a visual for what I’m doing on a day to day basis. Let me know if there’s anything else you’d like to see, I’m ready to make some changes to the blog

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on January 21, 2012, in Fitness, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

