Today

Today = Bodyrock Day 3 Week 2 + laundry + essential errands + studying

I’ll work on our Halls Gap recap for you but I’ve been busy today! However I did finally wash those compression leggings ie. the baggy sweat pants:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

buuuut apparently I didn’t wash that pink bra, sigh.   I wanted to show you that you don’t need all the fancy equipment that’s used on the bodyrock website.  They used a pink sandbag for this workout and a dip station. I used pretty purple free weights and use the handles of the treadmill as a dip station. I’m cool like that. Sometimes I use bands if it works better then free weights and when I can’t find anything else to stand in I just do whatever exercise without weights, for example squat and press I’d either just do squats, squat jumps or burpees with a push up.  Burpee with a push up works the same muscles as a squat and press.  See, I’m SMRT 😉

ps. didn’t dance today but I’ve got two great classes lined up for tomorrow. Ok back to studying…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on January 16, 2012, in Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

