Highlights of a Rest Day

Yesterday was a rest day in full. No bodyrock, no dance, no run. I really needed to recharge. I also ate heaps of my homemade vegan banana bread (and yes, gluten after a week off upset the stomach. oh well). And I took a nap.  I feel like myself again 🙂

Then Danny took me and Nala the adorable dog on a walk: 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Then I found this website and thus a project for my newly acquired knitting skills.  It was another good day. I think I’m going to switch to chamomile or another herbal tea lunchtime and see if that aids the insomnia.

If I’m feeling it I may whip of some of these mexican wedding cookies from Avery at Love Veggies and Yoga website…

Today will include Day 5 of bodyrock and two dance classes along with a trip to the eye doctor. It’s going to be a good week!! I’m looking into possibly doing an online personal training certification course…has anyone done one? thoughts, advice?

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on January 9, 2012, in Fitness, Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

