Friday

First things first – last nights paleo dinner, a win 🙂 I totally recommend Fast Paleo for recipes

I made this bidness! I actually ate one of these tomato’s stuffed with extra lean ground beef/onion/herbs/bacon with a side salad and mushrooms.  It was pretty good.  I still miss vegetarian only food.  I was never a vegetarian who ate fake meat because I really don’t prefer it. But dinner was good. and Dan and fam liked it,Win! I then proceeded to stuff my face later with coconut, dates and chocolate chips. Fail 😦  I don’t know what it was yesterday but I was exhausted body and soul.  I napped, I took a rest day, I ate a lot.  But I don’t really think it was a fail because after an epic sleep in today (nearly noon) I feel 100 times better.  I have energy and while I opted for another rest day I made it an active rest day – I went for a 4 mile walk and I have 2 dance classes tonight. I’ll get my bodyrock on tomorrow.  The bodyrock schedule allows for 2 rest days so I’m not worried at all.  I need to feel good to do my best.

This afternoon I promptly made Dan and I scrambled eggs then went for my walk.  Now I’m going to shower and get ready for dance classes and I had an apple as a snack.  I’m trying to be smart about my food and despite really missing my old eating ways (vegetarian, warrior schedule) I have to admit that my stomach isn’t bloated or in pain, I don’t have a headache and today I have energy.  So, not bad.  Have to give this way of eating a fighting chance before I dismiss it.  It’s getting easier to make food decisions every day.  In another week I think I’ll find a very comfortable groove, comfortable and accessible foods..et al.

I may have slept in also because I stayed up until nearly 3am reading 🙂 I finished one of the books I got for Christmas called “The Map of True Places” by Brunonia Barry. It’s fiction. I loved it, I gobbled it up in less then a week…

Now on to the next book I got from Dan for Christmas (I picked it out and gave it to him to wrap. sometimes a girl just knows what she wants!) It’s Diane Keatons Memoir.  I’m stoked to read it, I love her!

 

 

 

Off to shower!

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Fitness, FOOD, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi, i want to ask which daiso did u buy your compression sock? and when was it? Thank you so much, very appriciate your info. Thx 😀

    • Hey! I got it at the Daiso in Vivo City in Singapore like, 6 months ago or around then? Are you in Singapore? There’s a Daiso in Ion at Orchard too. They were so cheap!

Leave a Reply

