Bust a Rut…

Wow, so I feel much better!! Yesterday right after typing that post I decided to do a real bodyrock workout.  I went to the site and instead of just doing the fitness test for the 30 day program they’re starting today I went back to the beginning of their 12 workouts of Christmas.  It was a 2 part workout “Pumped Up Kicks” and “Pumped Up Abs”.  I watched the video and then struggled to figure out how to set an interval timer (stoopid me), I went through the workout once – sweating my ass off!! But I didn’t think I’d done it quite right. I moved on and did the abs…holy moly, I am not as ab strong as I thought!! This was killer for me! But I was pumped and I’d finally figured out the timer and how to set it, so I did “Pumped Up Kicks” again! I LOVED IT.  It was the shortest workout I’ve done in years but it was one of the hardest and I sweat and felt really good.  Bodyrock busted me right out of my rut!

I’m not abandoning the Visual Impact program but I’ve decided that my workouts will be decided on a day to day basis – bodyrock, Visual Impact, gym and when I can’t get anywhere I have several band circuits and ab workouts up my sleeve.  I’ve started posting my workouts on the side bar again so you can keep up if you like and lend me your questions and comments.

As for food, I’m still a bit bloated but I’m staying the course. I’m just limiting my fruit to early in the day and taking it a day at a time.  I did get a good nights sleep last night and for that I am eternally grateful!  I just had a light breakfast/early lunch of a banana and some dates.  Sounds like a lot of sugar but it’s what I wanted.  I’m dancing tonight (2 classes yay, jazz and broadway jazz) so I’ll have a meal with protein before that (probs eggs and veggies).  I’m not quite sure how to eat right now, but I’m going to try to trust my body and give it time.

So to workout or not? Well I looked at bodyrock and they have a 12 minute workout posted for today and I’m curious as to how I’ll do at it, so I’m giving it a go. You can’t beat 12 minutes and since I’ll be dancing tonight and don’t want to feel like an old broken girl, I don’t want to spend a lot of time in the gym today.

Ciao for now, tell me how your workouts are going!

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

