Happy New Year

I had a fantastic New Years Eve! Thanks to Dan and his amazing group of friends from school, we spent the evening laughing, having drinks, and amazing 5 course meal and great conversation.  You know you’ve found a great partner when you meet all his friends and think “these are all such amazing people”. You are who you surround yourself with anyway.

We went around the table sharing our highlights of 2011.  Mine went like this “truly falling in love with Dan, getting to travel with him and finishing work – knowing with a 100% certainty that I don’t want to work at a theme park ever again”. Dan’s was spending so much time with me and finally getting to spend holidays with family and friends. 2011, though difficult professionally for me, was a really year personally.  I expect big things from 2012 including professional happiness as well as continued personal happiness. Plus, I turn 30 this year and I”m pretty stoked on that. I’m in the home stretch of my 20’s and boy were they a doozy – the latter half of my soul crushing university experience, the beginning of my lifelong friendship/sisterhood with Melanie, every single one my romantic relationships (and therefore romantic disappointments. yes I was a late bloomer), eating disorder struggles, cancer scare, learning to do aerial work, 5 different cars and subsequent car wrecks, my beloved motorcycle and the crash, Japan and Singapore, so many friendships made, a million different apartments lived in…so much stuff jammed in this past decade its insane.  I can’t imagine any other decade of my life will be as defining, as epic, as tumultuous or as romantic. I kind of hope not. I do hope 30 – 40 sees a lot of my milestones including career fulfillment, marriage, children, house, fitness perfection,  financial freedom, and solid family relationships. I have expectations baby, so prepare yourselves…

(I make 29 look gooood!)

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on January 1, 2012, in holiday, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

