We’re Back!!

We just got back from Phillip Island/San Remo! I am going to tell you all about it, especially the part about Dan saving me from a treacherous wild animal… but not until I edit all the photos and write a really good recap.

What I want to tell you now is that even though we were on a quick fishing trip, with no gym, wildlife threatening even a normal daily run and food on the go – I ate pretty healthy and squeezed in a workout on Wednesday!! If I can you can. Tuesday I just did a few crunches and push ups and then enjoyed my day. But Wednesday I whipped out the band after lunch and did the following circuit:

5 x 5 circuit = do each exercises 5 reps then do whole sequence 5 times

All exercises with the band:

1. Overhead Tricep Pulls

2.  Deep Swimmers Press

3. Shoulder Fly’s

4. Bicep Curls

Then after I finished the whole thing 5 times through I propped myself  up – one hand on the table one on the back of the sofa and did hanging knee raises for my abs 3 sets of 15.

And 2o chair dips for good measure.

It may not be a regularly scheduled workout but every little bit counts!!

Hope you’re all enjoying your time in between Christmas and New Years. More later…

Trip Highlights

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Coco

Dancer, performer, cosmetologist and now first time mum. I spent my life traveling the world as a performer. Now, the next chapter is unfolding...

Posted on December 30, 2011, in Fitness, holiday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

