Lookin’ Rough

I just got off a 15 hour flight. I have a 5 hour lay-over. Then a 12 hour flight. They’re getting easier…but still not desirable.

 This is the style I’m rocking now…Hong Kong Starbucks airport fashion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yup, I’m sex-ay!  Now I’m trying to figure out how to recover enough to not suffer on the 12 hour flight. I’m thinking once the sun comes up I might whip out the exercise band and try to work up this metabolism. I have to stay awake so I can pass out when we reach our destination at 10pm. Some parts of travel I adore, but some parts…ugh. Sitting down has never been my thing.

Thank you to America’s Next Top Model for getting me through the last three hours of the first flight. Thank you Tyra, I actually learned a few valuable lessons:

1. no matter what you think your weakness or ugly parts of your body are, try to work them as if they are your strengths or your most attractive parts

2. walk into a job knowing that you deserve it

3. don’t cry on set, but still try to be vulnerable (what?)

but mostly I just watch the show on long trips because it’s my guilty pleasure 🙂  I also watched most of Lady Gaga’s Monster Ball at Madison Square Garden. She’s totally a diva and I love watching specifically two of her back up dancers.

Okay, off to Oz…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on December 14, 2011, in holiday, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love ANTM….sorry I’ve been absent, I think my blogger reader thing is screwed up. Hope you get home soon. I’ll have to read back and see how hong kong was 😀 xox

  2. HEY! I’ve been off the map myself… must catch up on everything! Hope your holiday season is going well with a bit of fun 😉 I’m so glad my layover in HK is over, now I’m in Australia but for HOW LONG?? I can’t wait to get a house and settle down. xx!

  3. You are a way better trooper than I! I throw fits on a 5-hour flight… soooo fidgety…

Leave a Reply

