Ending

Today is our last day in NYC for a while and our last day in the US until we get a job. We fly out to Melbourne tomorrow.

I’ve had such a great time in NY. I adore Dan’s family, I loved meeting his NY friends, seeing my friends, hanging out with my best friend on the Empire State building and getting to see all the places I’ve only ever seen in TV and on movies. It was fabulous to be in the holiday spirit. I’ve been solidly working through every holiday since I turned 19 and while I got to go home for a day or two a few years most of the time I have (happily) worked.  This year I’m not working, Dan’s uncle’s house is like Christmas haven, I’m surrounded by the lights at home and NYC is decked out, I spent Thanksgiving with my fam, I ran in the COLD, I got to see my sister during a holiday season AMAZING!

Now until Christmas we’ll be in Australia so I’ll get to experience that too! I’m so lucky.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And because I plan on working asap I have a new 12 week workout program that I’ll be debuting this upcoming week.  If you want to follow my progress I’ll do my best to post it on here. I have been following Rusty at Fitness Black Book for almost 3 years now so I’ve finally decided to download his Visual Impact for Women program and I’ll tell you all about it soon.

But not now because I have to finish packing. Goodbye United States. Until next time…

About evafitness

I fell into fit-love like falling into a well! I started this blog because I realized how much of my day I spent working out, trying new physical activities, reading fitness blogs and the like. Now I'll share my questions, findings and general fitness environment with y'all!!

Posted on December 14, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

